• Date
    • Heure
    • Titre & Description
    • Pays
    • Durée
    • Lieu
  • Date
    18 juillet
    Heure
    19:30 – 21:00
    Titre & Description
    Madame Bovary
    Madame Bovary, ce personnage éternel de la littérature mondiale, est la même Mme Bovary dans l'adaptation de Nebojša Pop Tasić qui, à la fois à la date de sa création et aujourd’hui demeure madame Bovary, Emma, qui, à cause de son envie inachevée, finit tragiquement à jouer son rôle de femme de pays, mère et amoureuse. C'est une histoire racontée honnêtement et avec compassion sur la petitesse, le désespoir, la bêtise, l'étroitesse d'esprit, la cruauté, la tragédie comique.
    Pays
    Slovenie
    Durée
    1h30
    Lieu
    La prison des femmes / Sala Ex.Presa 2
  • Date
    19 juillet
    Heure
    15:15 – 17:00
    Titre & Description
    A Continental Divide
    La pièce en question ne se concentre pas uniquement sur un problème de changement climatique, mais regarde plutôt le destin de deux endroits distincts liés par les conséquences dévastatrices qu'entraîne le changement climatique. Les populations mondiales à travers le monde sont affectées dans leur habitat le plus vulnérable - leurs maisons, leurs abris. Pour montrer que des problèmes variables et même contrastés résultent du changement climatique, la pièce est divisée en deux sections, deux histoires: les inondations et la sécheresse. La pièce s'écoule entre ces deux récits et tout au long de la performance décompose lentement le quatrième mur entre le public et les acteurs, illustrant ainsi que les problèmes existants et affectent déjà et affecteront chacun de nous dans un futur proche.
    Pays
    Réseau de changement social – Barbara Anderlic / Slovénie
    Durée
    1h45
    Lieu
  • Date
    19 juillet
    Heure
    19:30 – 21:00
    Titre & Description
    A Terrified Soul
    Adapté de Macbeth de Shakespeare et mis en place dans une ancienne dynastie en Chine, la pièce se joue à la forme du Théâtre Huiju, par le théâtre Huijing provincial d'Anhui. Huiju est une forme de théâtre local très populaire dans la province d'Anhui, en Chine. Il figure dans la liste nationale du patrimoine immatériel. Tout en poursuivant l'essence artistique et les traditions de la forme théâtrale de Huiju, beaucoup de rénovations expérimentales ont été réalisées dans cette production. L'histoire de Macbeth a été réinitialisée dans la période chinoise du printemps et de l'automne (770-476BC). Ziyin, le héros chinois modelé sur Macbeth, se laisse errer de manière autodidacte en raison de sa convoitise pour le pouvoir. Contrairement à la pièce originale de Macbeth, cette production est présentée sous un style virtuel et abstrait. Avec le chant, la musique, la danse, les combats et l'action humoristique.
    Pays
    Anhui Huiju & Jingju Theater Company / Chine
    Durée
    1h30
    Lieu
    Université IE - Aula Magna
  • Date
    19 juillet
    Heure
    20:00
    Titre & Description
    Street Performance: Illusion Party
    Spectacle de cirque de rue
    Pays
    Donald Lehn / Espagne
    Durée
    Lieu
    La Granja de San Ildefonso (dans la rue)
  • Date
    20 juillet
    Heure
    15:15 – 19:00
    Titre & Description
    IPF 10 Minute Plays Reading
    5 pièces gagnantes de la compétition de dramaturgie de l'IPF seront présentées à un public international en lecture sur scène. Chaque pièce d'une manière ou d'une autre touche le thème de la responsabilité personnelle envers l'environnement. Les pièces gagnantes comprennent; Petit gaspillé par Poon Sze Wan, Ulysse par Jaewan Park, accueil par Amit Zarka, l'ambassadeur de la nourriture par Marijana Verhoef et Thermos par Vija Padaki.
    Pays
    IPF – Poon Sze Wan, Jaewan Park, Amit Zarka, Marijana Verhoef & Vijay Padaki.
    Durée
    3h45
    Lieu
  • Date
    20 juillet
    Heure
    19:30 – 21:00
    Titre & Description
    10 Millones
    Directeur: Carlos Celdrán
    Lumières: Manuel Garriga
    Danseurs: Daniel Romero / Maridelmis Marín / Caleb Casas

    10 Millones est un texte écrit à différents moments au cours des années. Il est né comme un journal personnel jusqu'à ce qu'il se développe dans ce qu'il est maintenant, un matériel pour la scène, un tissage de récits, de dialogues, de monologues où le plus grand risque dans le théâtre est tenté: partir de soi-même parler aux autres, à tous .
    Pays
    Argos Teatro / Cuba
    Durée
    1h30
    La prison des femmes / Sala Ex.Presa 2
  • Date
    21 juillet
    Heure
    15:15 – 19:00
    Titre & Description
    Home – Présentation interculturelle des micro-performances des étudiants
    Les étudiants qui ont été invités à notre Festival des étudiants présenteront une série de représentations simultanées pour montrer sur quoi ils ont travaillé pendant le Congrès. Les participants au Congrès sont invités à se promener dans la zone de performance et à recevoir les offres artistiques des étudiants. .
    Pays
    Durée
    Lieu
  • Date
    21 juillet
    Heure
    19:30 – 21:00
    Titre & Description
    Shame
    En Israël, la politique jingoistique est descendue sur la scène théâtrale, et les acteurs paient maintenant le prix en raison de leur identité nationale ou de leurs points de vue. Cette performance se compose de deux monologues sur les parcours professionnels et la vie dans l'ombre du théâtre, ce qui reflète la réalité israélienne.
    Pays
    Israël & Palestine
    Durée
    1h30
    Lieu
    Université IE - Aula Magna

• Date
    • Time
    • Name
    • Country
    • Duration
    • Venue
  • Date
    18 July
    Time
    19:30 – 21:00
    Name
    Madame Bovary
    Madame Bovary, that eternal character of world literature, is the same Madame Bovary in Nebojša Pop Tasić’s adaptation who both in the time when she was created and now remains Madame Bovary, Emma, who because of her unfulfilled yearning tragically ends her destined role of a country wife, mother, and lover. It is an honestly and compassionately told story about smallness, desperate longing, stupidity, narrow-mindedness, cruelty, comical tragedy.
    Country
    Slovenia
    Duration
    1h30
    Venue
    Women's Prison / Sala Ex.Presa 2
  • Date
    19 July
    Time
    15:15 – 17:00
    Name
    A Continental Divide
    The play in question does not concentrate on one climate change issue specifically but instead looks at the fates of two distinct places that are bound together by the devastating consequences that climate change entails. Global populations across the world are affected in their most vulnerable spot – their houses, their homes, their shelters. To showcase that varying and even contrasting problems arise from climate change the play is divided into two sections, two stories – Flood and Drought. The play jumps back and forth between these two narratives and throughout the performance slowly breaks down the fourth wall between the audience and the actors, this way illustrating that the issues and problems at hand are already affecting and will affect each one of us in the very near future.
    Country
    Social Change Network (SCN) / Barbara Anderlic / Slovenia
    Venue
    1h45
    Location
  • Date
    19 July
    Time
    19:30 – 21:00
    Name
    A Terrified Soul
    Adapted from Shakespeare's Macbeth and set in an ancient dynasty in China, the play is performed in Huiju Theatre form, by Anhui Provincial Huijing Theatre. Huiju is a very popular local theatre form in Anhui Province, China. It is listed in the national intangible heritage list. While carrying on the artistic essence and traditions of the Huiju theatre form, a lot of experimental renovations have been made to this production. The story of Macbeth was reset in the Chinese Spring and Autumn period (770-476BC). Ziyin, the Chinese hero modeled on Macbeth, goes self-destructively astray due to his lust for power. Unlike the original play of Macbeth, this production is presented in a virtual and abstract style. With singing, music, dancing, fighting, and humorous acting.
    Country
    Anhui Huiju & Jingju Theater Company / China
    Duration
    1h30
    Venue
    IE University-Aula Magna
  • Date
    20 July
    Time
    15:15 – 19:00
    Name
    IPF 10 Minute Plays Reading
    5 winning plays from the IPF playwriting competition will be shown to an international audience as a staged reading. Each play in some way or another touches on the theme of personal responsibility towards the environment. The winning plays include; Small Wasted by Poon Sze Wan, Ulysses by Jaewan Park, Home by Amit Zarka, The Food Ambassador by Marijana Verhoef and Thermos by Vija Padaki.
    Country
    IPF – Poon Sze Wan, Jaewan Park, Amit Zarka, Marijana Verhoef & Vijay Padaki.
    Duration
    3h45
    Venue
  • Date
    20 July
    Time
    19:30 – 21:00
    Name
    10 Millones
    Director: Carlos Celdrán
    Lighting Design: Manuel Garriga
    Performers: Daniel Romero / Maridelmis Marín / Caleb Casas
    10 Millones is a text written in different moments along the years. It was born as a personal journal until it developed in what it is now, a material for the stage, a weave of narrations, dialogues and monologues where the highest risk in theatre is attempted: to depart from oneself to talk to others, to everybody.
    Country
    Argos Teatro / Cuba
    Duration
    1h30
    Venue
    Women’s Prison-Sala Ex.Presa 2
  • Date
    21 July
    Time
    15:15 – 19:00
    Name
    Home – Presentation of Cross Cultural Student Micro Performances
    The Students who have been invited for our Student Festival will present a series of simultaneous vignettes to show what they have been working on during the Congress. Congress participants are welcome to stroll around the performance area and take in the artistic offerings of the students.
    Country
    Duration
    Venue
  • Date
    21 July
    Time
    19:30 – 21:00
    Name
    Shame
    In Israel, jingoistic politics has descended on the theatrical stage, and actors are now paying the price because of their national identity or views. This performance consists of two monologues about career paths and life in the shadow of the theatre, which reflects the Israeli reality.
    Country
    Israel & Palestine
    Duration
    1h30
    Venue
    IE University-Aula Magna